
NOTIFICATION
To : NearlyFreeSpeechNET Inc.
1892 US HWY 1 #147 ROCKLEDGE FL 32955-2822, US
Dear Sirs,
We have become aware of the existence of the www.vodafoneromania.com
site hosted by your company and registered through your company by a Romanian citizen domiciled in Romania.
As the aforesaid site contains offensive allegations regarding our Company and uses trademarks registered in
Romania and internationally owned by Vodafone Group Plc from UK (i.e. the word VODAFONE and the "speech mark" )
without neither our nor the trademark owner's consent, we hereby urge your to arrange for the deletion of the
site in question immediately upon receipt of this Notification.
In our opinion, the site under consideration violates theprovisions of the Romanian law no. 84/1998 (Trademark Law)
and implicitly of theprovisions regarding content and international use as stipulated by the terms and conditions
of service (TACOS) posted at https://www.nearlyfreespeech.net/about/terms.php.
We have also informed Vodafone Group UK about the existence of this offensive website www.vodafoneromania.com
be entirely borne by you.
Yours sincerely,
Aurelia Dragomirescu
Director, Legal Regulatory, Legal and Corporate Affairs Department
Vodafone Romania SA
M: (+40) 722 200036
T: (+40) 21 302 2930
F: (+40) 21 302 1473
aurelia.dragomirescu@vodafone.com
www.vodafone.com
mare Vodafone Group UK sa "ma spui" dar logo-ul pretioasei tale firme a disparut deja de pe site, dar numele domeniului va
ramane. De ce? Pai exista ceva numit UDRP
(Uniform Domain Name Dispute Resolution Policy), care spune urmatoarele:
A complainant in a UDRP proceeding must establish three elements to succeed:
The domain name is identical or confusingly similar to a trademark or service mark in which the complainant has rights;
The registrant does not have any rights or legitimate interests in the domain name; and
The registrant registered the domain name and is using it in "bad faith."
In a UDRP proceeding, a panel will consider several non-exclusive factors to assess bad faith, such as:
domain name registration to the complainant who is the owner of the trademark or service mark;
in a corresponding domain name, if the domain name owner has engaged in a pattern of such conduct; and
the registrant's website, by creating a likelihood of confusion with the complainant's mark.
Iar rea credinta... oho, aici nu va merge deloc. Nu s-a incercat vanzarea domeniului, si nici nu v-am lezat dreptul la marca
voastra (aveti deja site), nu va sunt competitor deci nu v-am perturbat afacerile, si nu am incercat sa atrag vizitatori sau
utilizatori in scopuri comerciale. In orice caz, sunteti oaspetii mei. Daca veti castiga vreun proces, voi opri site-ul si
voi cere azil intr-o alta tara unde dreptul la exprimarea libera este respectat. Oare v-ar place publicitatea asta?
La final, ii multumesc lui Aurelia ca a ales serviciul meu de publicare a e-mail-urilor. Totusi, as dori sa precizez ca nu a
platit taxa de 3,49 euro/e-mail publicat. Sa-i trimit o factura?! :)) Glumesc, glumesc. It's free!
Doamna Aurica: